Steemit.com Jumps 90 Positions On Alexa Rank In 4 Days- Now Sits Comfy at Position 690 #

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

It was exactly 4 days ago when I blogged about how "Steemit Jumped 100 Positions on Alexa Rank in Just 4 Days" and how it went from #876 to #779 in the U.S. Market. Now, again 4 days after that post it has jumped another 90 positions, making it the #690 most popular website in the U.S.

So, four days ago:

Today:

As for global market, it jumped another 100 positions! Dunno if there is some marketing campaign currently running (I doubt so) but I think this growth explosion is primarily the result of word of mouth marketing. If it continues like that steemit.com will probably be a top-500 site within a month and a top-100 site in less than 6 and when that happens expect a serious price bump as all kinds of investors will start jumping on the ship! I am sure many are already silently accumulating coins with the price being so low without trying to get much attention. When steemit becomes a top-100 site forget all those cheap coins as everyone will be trying to get some ;)

Don't forget, even if you joined today you are an early adopter as the potential of growth for Steemit is still huge! Write great content, get steem (maybe even buy some) and HODL. Chances are you won't regret it! Oh yeah, don't forget to tell all your friends about it too and bring more people to the family!

What are your predictions? What position do you think Steemit.com will have reached in a month from now on Alexa?

Sort:  

But what about busy and dtube. How do you add those?

What do you mean by "add"?

Well, the Alexa index only checks for steemit, right? so, unfortunately, it doesn't take into account the other UI and thus it gives a lower ranking for steem as a plarform. Yeah, steemit is the big guy but I wonder how the combined picture adds. If you don't care for that just ignore me.

I don't think it matters much, most people on those sites ( for now) probably use steemit as their primary site. True though, some of these sites could grow huge in the future by their own like dlive and utopian-io!

do we know the stats about how many people sign up these days to correlate with the jumping up in the Alexa ranking? to generally check the impact in numbers?
I remember something about 500.000+ that have joined but i have no clue the exact number now

Kalimera guys!
There are many stats, but I usually follow the ones by penguinpablo

Date * New Accounts
2017-12-27 * 1,212
2017-12-26 * 4,246
2017-12-25 * 1,220
2017-12-24 * 4,126
2017-12-23 * 924
2017-12-22 * 4,093
2017-12-21 * 1,389

Seems to be a massive number of new users per day!

bravo re @katherinaramm and i was looking for these kind of stats, thanks a lot!

I just was looking a few minutes ago that yesterday's new users (28/12) were more than 3000..
I was thinking of putting some of these numbers in excel but lacking the time to do it at the moment :)
Glad they will be helpful!!

awesome I will be checking him out, thanks :D

I have no idea :/

Awesome, considering a network's value is number of users squared - gotta buy some more STEEM.

BUY BUY BUY :D

Wow, and it's just a few weeks since it passed position 1000. It's pretty funny that among the keywords which leads to Steemit listed on the alexa page, "bitconnect scam" is number two;)

Didn't notice that XD

Did you notice if men or women overpopulate steemit.com? :)

alexa.jpg

Well I am not surprised, I bet a year ago these stats were even worse. I guess the more popular the site gets the better these stats they will look!

I plan on promoting steemit in women's sites as of next year!

There are many sites that women use .. The only problem is that sometimes you need to make things more simple and more interesting.

Imagine that I know about steemit for many months prior to joining, I could never really understand how it worked and I was feeling intimidated!

I think this is the case for many of them!

If it’s accumulating a rise of 90 every 4 days we’ll be at the top by the end of January! 😂
I’m guessig it’ll meet some inertia at some point but this is all excellent news 😄
Upvoted and resteemed!

Is there any way around the $30 fee for trading with bitcoin when buying steem? Can you use GDAX for this an avoid the fees?

Well the problem is the more we rise the more difficult it gets to rise the same number of positions, especially once we reach the top-200 sites. If in 6 months we are top-100 in U.S and below top-500 worldwide I think we are golden :D

I was guessing it was gonna get tougher at the top.
I’m dreaming big tho. This platform is a great idea.

The crazy thing is that this is the tip of the iceberg. EVERYONE I have talked to since getting on this 11 days ago had no clue what Steemit was. All of the people I ask were regularly on Facebook, around 20+. Pretty small sample size I know but you get the point.

That's great. The more new blood we get the better :D

Let's see if both Steem and SBD price drop will affect the dynamism of increasing the Steemit position on Alexa Rank.

Although top 500 seems to be achievable IMO, but I'm not an expert :D

I don't think it will affect it much, my guess is that all these new users aren't crypto-fans but everyday people that just come from their friends or something so hopefully the price won't have much effect/

Great and incredible! I wrote the same post (basically) 23 hours ago.

SteemIt was positioned as 703 rd and 1.728 th.

It's almost 1 position per hour!

And keep in mind that it's a holiday season, not the time to be bored and explore some new blogging platforms.

Let's HODL them all and do something nice for the next Christmas.

I upvoted your post! By next Christmas everyone will know of Steemit :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52