Just Powered Up Another 1000 SP (And Made 240 EOS Absolutely For Free)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


(credit)

I don't remember exactly when it was, probably around the beginning of this year... It had already been months since I had noticed everybody on steemit and other platforms shilling EOS:

 " It's the future, it's amazing, it's gonna change the world, it's gonna be 100 $ a piece, blah"

Well, usually I don't like buying coins when they are shilled too death but I was like fuck it, maybe I will diversify some of my steemit profits. Everybody is shilling this coin so it will probably go even higher! And I already owned bitshares and steem, so it would be natural to have a piece of all coins created by @dan.

 So, I sold 1000 steems and got my self 400 eos coins. I even convinced @ruth-girl to do the same and she also gave me 1.000 steems and I got for her another 400 eos.. And I totally forgot about those coins... I

Yesterday, I was having a beer and out of nowhere it hit me... Steem is dumping really hard, I wonder how EOS is doing? I checked the price and I was like...hmmmm.. I think I have a nice opportunity to sell some of the EOS and get all those steems I had given up long ago back... But I was too dizzy to make calculations and shit so I left it for today... 

So, I checked the coinmarket again today and to my surprise I only had to give 160 out of the 400 eos to get my steem capital back.. 

Which I of course did! It only felt natural and fair to simply power them up instead of keeping them in my savings accounts. I think @ruth-girl plans to do the same.. Maybe I could have waited a bit more.. I have a strong feeling steem will go again around the 10.000 satoshis area but I have no crystal ball so I decided to take the deal.

As we speak, my SP sits comfy (thanks to a generous delegation) at 12,787.935 SP... Still, a long way though to reach whalehood but a few lucky deals like this one and who knows.. maybe one day I will do it :D

And with everyone complaining now that the prices are down (and probably gonna be a long time until they go up again) I think it's the perfect time to accumulate :D

Like always, I want to thank everybody following and upvoting me all this time! This would be impossible without you as I started my steemit journey with zero capital! <3

Until next post..

Steem On!

Sort:  

As my Crypto Financial Manager, I want to congratulate you on your smart move and thank you for your valuable advice .

Yours sincerely,
Ruth Girl

i am a fucking genious, I know it!

genious.png

Let me also follow you and allow you to be my crypto advisor

I also started my Steemit journey with zero capital and i have to thank the community for making me raise the 600 SP IN MY 1 year here....600SP might look small,but in my country...its big folks.

I will continue to work hard for more SP as i am longterm thinker.

Good job man! Wish you the best, hopefully your longterm thinking will help you realize your dreams :)

It will,crypto will liberate many folks and i am one of them.

Risky but great decision man and eventually you reaped the gain. Thumbs up.

By the way, I was wondering if you know anything about EO coin?

It wasn't a decision, I guess I just got lucky. I never planned for things to roll out this way.

No, I don't know that coin :/

Ok. It's a new coin I guess from EO finance. I was hoping I could get an experienced person to see if their project is good and relevant.

well, when it comes to cryptos I am no expert. I suck at trading and only know about a handful coins so you'd have better luck with someone else, like @kingscrown :)

Oh... I will see to that. Thanks man!

Hey Trump, good deal you made there. I didnt see the coin you talked about the other day though. the one you said you have 10K of. Aha! the XEL coins. which exchange can i get it from?.

Congrats on your SP boost. More steempower to you buddy

xel is on bittrex, it keeps falling everyday but I keep buying daily a couple of them but I plan to hodl them for a long time since I love the project. If you decide to buy and get burned it's not on me :P

lol. i need to do a bit of review on it though. thanks

Sounds like not a bad deal :)

Can you drop into chat for a moment, I have a Q.

Πολύ καλή και έξυπνη κίνηση! Εκτός από σεμινάρια μπινελικού να μας κάνεις και σεμινάρια Crypto Financial Manager όπως λέει η Δώρα. :)

Good job @trumpman it is always good to Power UP !!

Ούτε τα μισά δεν κατάλαβα απο αυτά τα ψιψιψίνια, αλλά δεν πειράζει!! Συγχαρητήρια, υποθέτω 😂

Awesome man. Keep growing. Trumpman for president of steemit.

stronger.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69