You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Curation Strategy

in #steem7 years ago

So let me get this right, I'm new to Steemit. Steemit is not about quality content but recieving awards and scoring points by timing and other people's reputations? Makes me think about a Black Mirror episode called Nosedive. I'm a little disappointed as I thought there was more integrity for content quality here then simply strategizing for points. Am I wrong?

Sort:  

the life isn't Black Mirror vs White Unicorns. Those incentives aiming to reward early appreciation of good stuff, thus encouraging the creators 2 make more. Are they effective? u can measure and argue, but integrity... What is it? would u lose some of it if your comment is upvoted big time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60870.17
ETH 3385.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57