You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Sustainability

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

The issue isn't with bad content. Bad content can be dealt with effectively by flagging. The issue is with mediocre content being overly rewarded, thus promoting the creation of more mediocre content than would be created organically on a network without additional incentives. Hopefully it's just me. I was here early and started adding people to my follow list early, so it could be that my circle is not representative of the whole network. If that's the case and I just happen to be seeing a disproportionate number of whales/dolphins scratching each others' backs then it should level out over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43