You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your vote, squared: not everyone's vote is equal - insight into quadratic voting and why there wasn't linear rewards in the first place

in #steem7 years ago

Helpful thoughts, as usual. I was unaware about the U of Chicago research in this area. Part of the challenge in any type of analysis in these problems is what you mentioned, they're just so complex with so many different potential motives. For example, with or without the HF19 , I'm personally unlikely to change my voting behavior. Rather than vote for myself with all my upvotes, which is something I typically avoid unless I want to improve visibility of my comment for example, I like to upvote other people and TRY to help build a sense of community. Largely this action is somewhat selfish on my part, because I would like to see Steemit grow and see my stake become a lot more valuable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87