I hadn't thought about it like this

in #steem5 years ago

I have to admit, I never really thought about it like this.

I never really saw Steemit in this light, but thanks to whatsup (a well-known Steemian, you should check him out!), I now see Steemit totally different than before.

Steemit is a sort of front door to the Steem blockchain.

I'd say that most users land on Steemit and begin using Steemit as their primary app when they join this blockchain.

Hell, that's how I found Steem and got my start on this blockchain. To date, Steemit is still my most used app here (pretty much the only one I use, but I plan on diving into the other ones soon!).

Here was his comment I read earlier today:

It's a really valid and important point: Steem has a front door. A gateway drug. A trustworthy interface to greet newbies when they arrive.

When I came to the Steem blockchain, I had discovered some sort of crypto post that was on google. The post linked me, of course, to Steemit.com.

From there I was curious about the whole upvoting thing and kept diving deeper and deeper.

Lo and behold, now I can't take my mind off this beautiful place we call the Steem blockchain.

The Steem blockchain continues to grow and more and more apps continue to be released and improved.

While many apps offer superior qualities and visuals compared to Steemit.com, the Steemit interface is still the most used app.

It's also still a great way to greet newbies. The interface is kind of easy to use, with a bit of a learning curve.

The majority of the hard stuff lies in the way things work, not the interface itself.

Learning how RCs, transfers, keys, curation rewards, etc. work is a whole different story than just setting up an account on Steemit.com and making a blog post and some comments.

Hopefully this will all get easier with time. For now, Steemit remains a great gateway to the ecosystem of the Steem blockchain. I, for one, am very happy to have Steemit.com around, regardless of all the other bullsh*t going on.

Sort:  

Hello triptolemus!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98