You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I quite like the Steem Proposal System, I just wish more people would engage with it!

in #steem4 years ago

I don't like it. I was using it but the last proposal I voted for was the one set up by @steemchiller to get funding for developing Steemworld.

Many whales used that proposal to try forcing him to release the code for a few peanuts and then they acted together to make sure his proposal was rejected.

If the SPS is going to be used to abuse power like that, I don't care for it. At all.

From that point, I started ignoring the proposals completely.

People should be free to develop their apps as they feel like. Steemworld's Source Code is worth a lot more than what the whales were offering.

Sort:  

Fair comment,

Unfortunately that is like in a decetralised stake based voting system, whales with effectively double standards!

It's appalling what you say. Steemworld is well worth a vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56