Are We Witnessing the Last Days of Steem...?

in #steem4 years ago

photography

Following my post from yesterday, it seems that a few of you assumed I was going to leave the platform.

No, that's not my idea. I'm just undecided about whether to keep posting in Steem, in Hive or in both sides...

Since I don't want to lose many of the connections I've made here over the years, it's likely that I'll make my posts in both networks. At least for a while.

However, I don't see much of a future for Steem. Almost all the Dapps, from SteemConnect to KeyChain, eSteem and SteemPeak will move to Hive... but others such as SteemWorld will remain at Steem.

Besides that, Justin Sun is known to buy a business and then run it to the ground. If his methods haven't changed, there's not much time left for Steem.

My prediction is that Steem will become abandoned, just like the house you see in the photo below.

m6c6yn.jpg


LocalGião, Vila do Conde - Portugal
CameraMicrosoft Lumia 950 XL
PhotoEdited with GIMP

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
!BEER
5

trincowski, you've just received an upvote of 45% by delegationvoter!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot


Hey @trincowski, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=are-we-witnessing-the-last-days-of-steem


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hope to see you on the other side! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

My daughter says we're all going to die.
Everything has its beginning, its development, rise, peak of development, then decline and decline and death.

Well, unless someone invents a cure for Death... she's right.

If death disappears, then there should be no birth rate.

как утверждается в романе Сапковского про ведьмака, "когда что-то кончается -- что-то начинается".

Король умер, да здравствует Король! - всё пошло отсюда.

You won’t loose the friends you made, these times are strange but we will rise i promise

yesss. friends and ties is the real thing, you are getting in this obscure changing fake world of crypto.... xD

I am not sure if it is a good decision but I am going over to Hive :o

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.072 which ranks you at #2496 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 98 places in the last three days (old rank 2398).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 74 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Until JSun really started censoring posts, I was on the fence too - happy to crosspost as long as it was necessary/profitable. But when I saw how he stamped on @lordbutterfly's post with the steemit account (339 SBD - I've never seen a flag that high before), that was the end of my quandary. I'm even going to fix my story link to point to peakd for the next chapter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63