You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCING VIPER: Sound, video, and blogging platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #steem7 years ago

Very nice platform, though the 25% cut seems just a tad greedy in my opinion. I think that alone could inhibit many interested users from using it as a main platform, which, in my eyes, contradicts the purpose for the platform itself; if many potential influencers, artists, educators, etc.. are dissuaded by the 75% cut, then there will be less of what there intended to be. I do, however, understand that to keep everything running and updated with a nice UI requires a lot of work and/or financial support, but, as more users are introduced to STEEM, more users will be potential users (thinking about this in the long-run and not the immediate future) who will be interested in using the Viper platform, this having a lower cut may even bring in more financial support due to more people interested in using it, as opposed to less people interested in using it because of the high cut.

I don't think I need to say it again, but I will, I am not bashing nor hating, I am merely criticizing about what I think is right, after seeing developer cuts of 5%. I may be wrong and most platforms might use such a, in my opinion, high cut, but after the 25% cut and curation cut, what the creative parties are left with are less than what they would be if they were on other platforms.

Opinion != Facts
Criticism != Hate

Sort:  

Yeah, everything need to be funded therefore, cuts might be lowered as more user's will use Viper.

That's what we're all hoping for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29