You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Do What You Love - The Future of Advertising and Media - Crushing It! Lessons Learned #2

in #steem6 years ago

Well, my goal is to post on Steemit every day, but sometimes my lifestyle takes me away from the computer for a few days or even weeks (that's very rare, but it happens), so sometimes I have to miss out on this specific goal. But I try to to my best and post something good as much as possible.
While I do agree that Steem blockchain is great place to bubild a brand and earn money by doing what you love, it's not as easy as posting and letting the community decide if they want to upvote you or not.
Because if all you do is just post, nobody is even going to see the content you put out and there won't be anyone deciding to upvote you or not.
If you don't have any friends here on steemit, it's a really hard grind if you want to be seen. And since Steem blockchain is going to become even more popular as time passes, it's going to get progressively harder to get noticed.

Sort:  
"But I try to to my best and post something good as much as possible."

This is really the key @trendo, and I see that you've already figured it out.. Just do what you know and be passionate about it and you will succeed!

I appreciate your constructive criticism as well and I agree that it's not as easy as just posting and letting the community decide. I do think however, that posting regularly and passionately for a long-time will result with you gaining more followers and eventually (but slowly) growing the amount of upvotes you get each post.

This process can also be accelerated by doing a few things:

  1. Post promotion via bots
  2. Buying a Steem Power delegation
  3. Buying Steem Power
  4. Networking and making more friends
  5. Participating in projects and various networks on Steem

I also realize that many of the strategies that accelerate your progress on Steem also have a lot to do with investing.. But I think having skin in the game is a great way to incentivize growth of the entire network. It is hard to get noticed and it is a slow grind, but I urge everyone to keep at it. While the platform has grown a lot recently, it's still very early in its adoption - we are the early adopters and this is a "land-grab for attention" - as GaryVee would call it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54