You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Temporarily pausing my anti-abuse efforts while SBD is off the chart.

in #steem6 years ago

The line for visibility is hard to draw, if there would be a way to vote like sniping auction on ebay it would make our life easier. For example I could issue a vote with the following instructions : "Keep my vote to the top unless countered with a vote of max 10$" Meaning if someone upvote a comment below me to 6.00 my vote would automativally become 6.01 and if someone then downvote my comment by 5.00 it would become 2nd at 5.00

This could be simulated off blockchain consensus by allowing transactions that increase voting power without having to remove a before issuing a new one. (because voting power doesn't come back).

Sort:  

Exactly, its hard to draw but the solution is simple. (SP should not i
heavily influence reward). Reward should be influenced by other factors.

I would self-upvote myself everyday and anyday for visibility. This the actual advantage here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66