You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Hardfork 20! [Updates and FAQ]

in #steem6 years ago

So what exactly happens if I upvote <15 minutes as an author?

  • Returned to the reward pool = ?
    • Does that mean I would get no reward for this vote?
    • How does putting it in the reward pool end up increasing anyone else's rewards? Don't they get rewarded according to the votes they receive? I guess my confusion is what happens to "excess" ??? reward pool value? Does it get distributed out? If so, to who? and how is it figured? (Is that the inflation I see in my wallet from one day to the next?)
Sort:  

Honestly, we're not 100% sure yet (still a lot to read through)... but we believe that the overall proportions remain the same. It's just that the curation window got cut in half in an effort to reward more human curators (and fewer bots). Here's a breakdown of where the rewards get distributed according to the previous 30 minute rule -

https://steemit.com/toolkit/@sndbox/earn-steem-by-upvoting-how-curation-rewards-work-on-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42