You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Cryptocurrency Portfolio Review

in #steem6 years ago

being the secretive cat that I am, and depending on where you live and how your government classes income from crypto (taxable ?) then I'd be very reluctant to share my list of investments online where a nosy tax man might come looking... :-)

Sort:  

Ooo may you likely a crypto millionaire? ;)
There is no way of avoiding taxes even when it comes to crypto. For myself I have nothing to lose as I pay my dues. By presenting my data I hope I can learn from others. It is also fun to document my journey. When things settle down for me I will start posting my portfolio on a daily basis. Thanks!

I can't guess what your personal wealth is, but when it gets to a certain level then it pays to be a little more discrete about your financial standings. Apart from tax collector interest, there are lots of people who would like to take your money off you, so the less information they have the better ;-)

When I talk about money I'm very careful to blank out who I have accounts with and account balances, and give as little personal details as I can. It just makes me feel a little more secure, less of a target.

On point to be a little more discrete. I been on steemit far to long and have likely disclosed more than I should have, but that is apart of the decentralized idea. All info posted on steemit is for anyone and all to see.

Thanks for the advice as I continue my journey on here and to my best to not be targeted by unwanted attention ;)

I think most people share too much on social media generally. No wonder there's a huge increase in identity theft when people expose their entire lives online.

I always cringe when people post pictures of their lovely houses, and show off all their expensive belongings and where they're kept, and then broadcast to the world they're away on vacation for two weeks... it's like a shopping mall for burglars.

I bet some of the whales have constant doxing attempts, people trying to steal their identities, take control of their Steem accounts, damage them. I'm just paranoid I guess, lol.

All the time with regards to doxing. Yet remember steemit is open to all to see so theme here seems to be discouraging people from hiding too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14