You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The PROOF is in the #STEEM pudding

in #steem5 years ago

Excellent idea, @jaynie!

And okay, I have to admit I was one of "those" people too, back when @pixelfan shouted out in September 2017 on Ello about Steemit, and @thekittygirl & I followed him over to see what the fuss was about...😂

I talked about it in my post last year called, Come to the Steemit Side...We Have Crypto, but the short version (well, my version of short...LOL!) is this -

In January 2018, after 5 months of being on the platform (and in the midst of that lovely bull run), I decided to see if this crypto stuff would actually turn into "real money." One YouTube tutorial video later, and I turned $10SBD into this deposit to my bank account...

First bank deposit, balance edited out.jpg
Click for full sized shot

Of course, recently I decided to reinvest almost three times that amount into the Steem Blockchain, and I might be in putting more "skin in the game" in the very near future! 😊

Sort:  

Awesome example of authenticity hon, thank you for sharing xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48