You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feedback Wanted: 4 Week Power Down

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I am strongly supporting this Power Down Notion. In my personal view:

  1. It will attract more consumers to the platform since the liquidation period will be reduced hence quicker and on point cash out.

  2. It will help more increase the Power Up stats since people will know it's quite quick to cash out.

  3. A penalty for early Power Down aint necessary cause you don't know my reason for powering Up a milli steem coins. Prolly its my safe haven and I got grudges with my local banking services. Steemit being decentralised should not penalize early power downs. That shows that the system is centralised and to add on that point, Powering up my steem is not in anyway comparable to staking my fixed savings account and breaking it before the prime time. Steemit is a different case.

  4. 4 weeks power down will help increase the rate at which prominent steemers post using this platform since....you know...its a quick cash out as usual 😎

  5. This will attract more developers using other currencies such as ethereum which is a tad competition for steem.

  6. It will increase the transaction rates in the blockchain system and that might help change the price on a regular basis. I need to wake up to $10 per steem. Powering Down my first week doesn't mean am quitting the platform. I am my own captain and I sink with the ship

  7. 13 weeks compared to 4 weeks is relatively exhibits a grand transit in that I will be calculating my SP Power Down In terms of quarterly basis instead of 13 weeks. 4 weeks = 1 month 13 weeks =3-3.5 months. Such a long time.

I gave 7 solid reasons for 7 week days.

I accept steem tips and engine tokens on the regular. Help boost your friendly minnow pal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56