You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots

in #steem7 years ago

I think I might not be expressing my sentiments well enough. I don't intend to steal power from anyone. I think it would be a good idea for those who have a large stake in the platform and it's success to delegate, freely, some of the power they currently have all to themselves to some of the other members of the community who are more able to manually curate content and distribute the available rewards in a fairer way, based on quality of content, rather than for a fee .

It's been a while since I've written anything on steemit but in the past when I have, I have been quite open about my a lot of my beliefs and you have very kindly taken the time to comment and for the most part agree with my sentiments. The last thing I want is to control anyone or steal anything from anyone else.

I don't think I'm disagreeing with you but if you disagree with anything I've said in this comment, then maybe I am. :)

Sort:  

if they want to do that then nothing is stopping them.
if they are forced to do so then it's theft.

I wouldn't force anyone to do anything but I would suggest that it might be in their interest to think long term rather than being short sighted, unless the plan was always a short term thing, to be milked as much as possible til it runs dry. I really don't have the answer but I do think steemit has potential for a lot of good and there are definitely too many bots here already.

In truth, it's leadership that will ultimately win the day. Most of us at least are happy to follow the leader and those leading the platform right now are not doing enough by their example to make a difference.

But who gives a fuck what I think?? :)

I really hope your day is going well, my friend. I enjoyed your post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45