You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheerleading for Steemit!!! Nearing 1M accounts and we need to make some noise!!!

in #steem6 years ago

I can't argue with anyone's frustration over the pace of Steemit development. Two years is indeed a long time to be in beta. But to be fair, Gmail was in beta for 5 years. And that was just a freaking webmail service.

Sort:  

I think it works pretty well. I would probably lower the payout threshold to .01 but it seems to me like the price of Steem should be higher.
Gmail might work better but you can't make money on Gmail like you can on Steemit.

See my reply to what amounts to your duplicate remark above.

It also still worked better than any other product for email ever made, from zeroday... and committed to continuous improvement which it delivered fast and effectively.

How much have you made off of Gmail by sending and receiving emails? lol

Hundreds of thousands of dollars, since my career as a tech executive has depended on it for a very long time.

Software development is my business. This company has the budget, and has had the time here. They are proving themselves fairly incapable at managing both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46