You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⓐ♠ⓚ♥ⓠ♦ⓙ♣ Vote for a me to stake me in poker tournaments & I'll give you SD from wins! ⓐ♤ⓚ♡ⓠ♢ⓙ♧

in #steem8 years ago

Sounds quite interesting, I have participated in similar games on bitcointalk but with an actual payment. Upvoting is free, right? :) Anyways, enjoy my upvote and best of luck!

Sort:  

Upvoting is free. Or just a small portion of your voting power for the day. So maybe free but not completely free.

The way I see it as an investor this is zero risk. All it costs is a bit of dilution on your voting power which doesn't really hold value for the investor anyways. Is the payout going to be weighted by SP for each upvoter?

To be honest I am not exactly sure how I am going to do payout at the moment. If you or anyone else would like to provide information on the best way to do so to their interests of everyone let me know!

Well you need to decide if you are going to pay everyone equally or favor the whales that contribute more. Weighting the payout results would obviously make your post more attractive to a whale who's vote can drastically swing the payout amount. This of course will cause your minnows to get a little butthurt because they can't match the whale's contribution.

Personally I don't see a problem with weighting the outcome to attract more whale investment.

Dividing the payout amount with the total upvotes should give you the individual payments, im not sure if you can send SD to us just from username though. Or if there is a reason to award some voters with a bigger portion of the payout, than others.

Perhaps you should be more specific about how much you will pay out to the voters, depending on your position in the tournament. A percentage of your prizepool or something, to avoid disagreements.

Initially thinking for each upvote. This is ideal with small numbers. However if voting contribution and/or tournament winnings are big enough then I think it would be fairer to give extra weight by SP for each upvoter. If that becomes the case I will need to know how to find that information out as I have not done that before. I read about it in my travels but have not utilized it. This may turn in a time to learn about the SP voter weight and utilize it.

@contentjunkie re: "Is the payout going to be weighted by SP for each upvoter?"
Yes the payout is going to be weighted by SP, but also a small payment is going to be reserved for the smallest SPs to guarantee them a minimum payout.
The minimum payment for every voter will be first reserved to guarantee the low SP upvoters.
Then the remaining tournament winning pool will be divided up and paid proportionally relative to upvoter's SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55