You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WakeUpSteemit!#1 - How I ended up on Steemit & how to convince your non-crypto friends they should too (with a great Trailer)

in #steem7 years ago

Hi @malik.roxane - great post! Your addition to the French language group on Steemit would add a lot of value. Expanding the community to more non-English speaking communities is a priority for the community.

The translations are definitely something that need to be worked on.

Sort:  

Thank you !
I am really working on the french community since two days (two days only on the platform but already 15 days talking to everyone I met to make them join the platform!).
If you have any french contact on the platform, don't hesitate to give me their name! So I can contact them to discuss about a strategy :-)

Si tu souhaites parler avec le peu de francophones actifs, la plupart sont sur steemit.chat -> channel #fr

Merci! Je vais aller découvrir ça.... (je n'ai pour le moment aucune idée d'où peut bien être ce tchat ;-))

Dans le menu en haut a droite de steem it -> SteemIt Chat

I do not know of any, but if I come across people I will let you know.

Thank you @timcliff ! But after spending 24hours on Steemit I have found already great french people :-) But anyway, keep in touch ! Your articles are really great! Just saw the one about " You should join Steemit. Here is why. " :-) Kind of similar :-)

@timcliff, I have done everything I can do to support the french community (see @roxane & www.comprendre-steem.fr). I have no more energy. Is there any french whale for want to support my work ?

Sorry, I do not know of any. You could try writing a post and see if anyone responds. You could also talk to @clayop about what he had with the Korean community as far as recruiting people in the community as investors and growing the community's stake to form their own whales.

Alright !
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43