You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Broke the Steem Platform?

in #steem6 years ago

I am quite new here and still finding my way around steemit but I too am beginning to have the same impression.

There are a few people who spend an average of 200-300 usd per post to buy votes from bots and seem to even get in return less than what they have invested.

I have been checking some of those members ( not hard they are ALWAYS on the Trending tab ) and their wallets and I am pretty sure about what I just wrote.

I myself have tried with small amounts as I am really not willing to spend so much and with the exception of 1 or 2 services I have ALWAYS received less in return.

So really who is being rewarded on this platform? Because it seems to me that even those with big wallets do not make money ( let alone post low quality content in many cases ); they definitely benefit in terms of visibility and number of followers though.

BUT DOESN'T STEEMIT ADVERTISE THEY VALUE AND REWARD GOOD CONTENT?

A couple of days back there was a post around stating how bots are diluting the whole system and others were arguing that it is in the nature of the blockchain to have bots so apparently there is not an easy way out.

Hopefully someone will come up with an effective solution.

As per steemit as a platform I believe implementing some features to help find content could be a start.

I am going to resteem your post. Let's spread the word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50