You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t Forget the Google+ Story

in #steem5 years ago

What we have here on Steem can’t be bought. There was a lot of luck involved with the timing, having no ICO and the people Steem attracted. I look forward to seeing what Voice does, but if Voice thinks it is even guaranteed the success Steem has had and currently enjoyed, it has a long uphill battle coming.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I wish them good luck but the database/backend and blockproducers are generally owned by (pro censorship parties) already. I'd love for these users to adopt Steem as well, but we have to have a really strong and resilient decentralized governance (repository) first.

Show me one example of actual censorship.

It’s not possible.

https://steemit.com/steem/@lukestokes/the-steem-blockchain-can-not-be-censored

Edit: sorry, I think I misunderstood your post. I’m confused on which group you were saying is pro censorship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89