The Micro & Macro of Cryptocurrencies/Assets

in #steem6 years ago


THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE; THIS IS MY JOURNEY. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR MONEY.
Watch at 1.25x speed for a better viewing pleasure!

I delegate all my chart work.

Micro:
Trading sideways + low volume is a good sign.
David Swenson bullish (legend investor)
Coke vending machines accepting Lightening network

Macro:
Winklevoss lost billions on paper.
Developing countries will adapt rapidly

Traders are kings in bear markets.
Hodlers are kings in bull markets.

Steem hodlers experienced vets, bloodstained soldiers

Most too afraid of pain or losing.

Morgan is no longer short on silver after ten years; he has over a billion ounces.

Steem could be the two biggest businesses are social media + e-commerce.

I'm going to kill it here:
The world is very tense.
If we don't get it right now, we never will - mindset

Cheers, Peace.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Loving your Dtube contents!

I've been listening to every single videos and It's giving me an idea about what kind of person you're!!!

STEEM is one of the few Blockchain that teaches people to HODL!

Also I thought this worth sharing..
"Code and media are permissionless leverage. They're the leverage behind the newly rich. You can create software and media that works for you while you sleep"
"If you can't code, write books and blogs, record videos and podcasts"

I always thought people who could code had super powers. I have much respect for them.

same..I kick myself everyday for not learning to code early on..now I am an old(ish) fart whose brain don't work so good no more..

New way to code is to create to blogs and vlogs.

Code controls technology and media controls people and influence our thinking and the the way we see the world.

That's why I believe Steem has so much potential and It's great opportunity for everyone build the foundation for decentralised social media revolution!

you right about that...

Yah, developing countries will have to adapt to cyptos, rapidly because the resources in Africa are unevenly distributed. The politicians in Africa are so corrupt, taking all the resources and leaving very little for the masses.

People are waiting for ETFs but I think mass utility will come from the unbanked countries first.

Cool. I hope it happens sooner.

Always nice to listen to your journey! The spirits get rekindled with your words. When you were giving the example of Kenya reaching 90% mobile I had a "wow" moment. Even though I had though before about how developing countries will/are skipping many "middle ground steps" like more developed countries went through (lets say for example cable internet) and going straight to modern standards (in this example mobile, and 5G is around the corner), I had only focused on infrastructure. But now I realized that the developing economy can completely bypass the traditional banking systems and start existing directly on blockchains! What a nice time to be living in :) I might have missed the landing on the Moon but I will be equally excited to see decentralization take over. Cheers!

The unbanks will forever stay unbanked because banks will no longer need to be built! :) Each cellphone can act as a bank, thus Kenya is in the lead when it comes to e-commerce. What a time indeed.

Read about how people in India leapfrogged over : broadband>wireless 2G> laptops > palm tops...directly to 3G/4G androids and now everyone(almost) has a mini pc in their pockets...economy of scale ( i think).

Reminds me of that Bob Dylan song "And the first one now
Will later be last
For the times they are a-changin'."

Always bustin out that good content! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dtube not liking me..it seems
will try tomorrow...

try clicking the settings icon bottom left of video and put it to "source"

it loaded finally...just needed to pester it enough times..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31