You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reward Pool Rape saga between @berniesanders & @haejin

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I started to write a comment in response to your post and then the comment started to get so large that it almost became the size of your entire post, so I decided to just turn it into my own post.

I won't leave a link to my post here as I don't want to divert traffic away from your post especially given that my post is on the same topic. I will leave a link back to your post however because in some sense my post uses your post as context for my opinion.

I will say that your post is awesome. I think you did a great job of distilling a lot of the arguments into their basic principles. I am sure it took you a decent amount of time to write this article. To me, this is good content not because I care so much about the drama, but I feel it opens the door to a higher level of debate.

Your post addresses much of the nonsense and puts a lot of the nonsense to rest. Now the adults can come out and have a civil discussion.

Sort:  

No please do leave a link.. I don't mind at all.. caring is sharing and if this post gets some traffic, then as someone whom took the time to comment on it, you may certainly have some as well. I'm all about elevating those that engage me or my random musings.. As to the adults having a civil discussion, I'm all about doing that here. I won't run away and let others deal with any carnage that I may have created. I'll debate till the end. If I lose, I lose.. but I'm fairly witty.. Took about 3 hours.. actually for I'm 40 with a 6 month old daughter whom felt the need to divert my attention on occasion..

Thanks @pawsdog. There is a link to my opinion here. You mentioned making a parody post, so I think you would also like this post right here which to me highlights the grief that some people are feeling about the platform. The parody was not made by me. I just want to throw that out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42