Restoring my Vw Kombi's gas tank.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Steemit, today I share the restoration of the gas tank of my Vw Kombi.

As I mentioned in a previous publication, my Vw Kombi caught fire in the engine section.

Vw Kombi theonlyway

I got some resources out of the family budget and decided to repair the affected gas tank.

I obtained 100 gauge sandpaper and with it I eliminated all the burned paint.

Later, with white acrylic paint, I painted the tank on top. And its lower part I applied body schutz 3M.

I searched incessantly for the fuel level indicator, but I did not get any results.

CIMG0998.JPG

Ironically, this truck was assembled in the neighboring country of Brazil, but in Venezuela I did not get the indicator.

One person mentioned that he could get me one for $ 50 (somewhat exaggerated, true).

What I did was acquire a fuel-resistant epoxy glue. With my scissors to cut metal sheets I cut out a circle of 26 gauge metal.

CIMG0999.JPG

I understand that this is not a professional repair, but in this way I temporarily resolve the problem.

Now I must be more aware of the level of the gas tank.

Although there is still much to be done, I am satisfied with this progress of the repair.

CIMG1117.JPG

Material Description.Cost in Steem
1 Wetordry 3M 1002
1 Epoxy glue6

The white acrylic paint and the body schutz 3M already had it in my garage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58