You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying for Votes: A Profitability Analysis

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for the feedback. I have only used the bid bots once or twice to see what they were about. I wasn't thrilled with the result. Especially as a minnow, you're better off using @earthnation-bot for a small, predictable boost. You have to wait for it to pay out, but at least you're making some progress. At the start any gains can be big accomplishments.

I looked at your blog and you've got some interesting posts. I'll be watching to see what you post next. Thanks for saying hi!

Sort:  

:) following you now too.

i have heard of this @earthnation-bot but haven't been clear on what it does or if it works- thanks for the positive insight..

one positive upvoting situatoin in my experience is through getting a @qurator membership. i'm actually having a contest (that ends tomorrow) for a membership we're sponsoring- take a look and enter if ya like :D https://steemit.com/contest/@mountainjewel/qurator-membership-contest-for-2-minnows

I just realized that you're doing quite well. I don't think you would be able to use earthnation-bot as they mainly do 500SP and lower. @earthnation (its parent) is a group you can join. I'm not sure exactly how they work, but it's still worth looking into.

Wow, that's generous of you to donate 2 memberships! Have you been getting pretty good upvotes from them?

I have been thinking about getting a membership with them, but I've finally got a little SBD i can use to promote posts, and I'm not ready to put it into qurator. I want to get a little more stuff in the works before dedicating such a (relatively) large portion of my liquid cash to one place. Thanks for the tip on it though. :)

well we are sponsoring a membership (paying for 2 people to join) so that's all we'd ever have to put in and then you'd have a membership and never have to pay anything! then they have these things called tiers where if you simply upvote their posts 7x a week you get into level 2 and that's bringing me in a .70 cent vote once a day, not bad!! actually it's pretty great, and keeping my eyes open for other voting possibilities, this is actually the best one i've found. just wanted to clear that up!

i am interested in earthnation, but i can't really get a finger on how to join or what it is exactly.. i've tried reading some of their things, but i'm still confused! are you a member?

Hey, if I can put my name in the hat for your contest, I'd love to!

I just glanced at earthnation's materials. They have a website and looks like they're building a marketplace too. I haven't had a chance to go in-depth on researching them yet.

yes plz do!! we haven't had many entries so your chance of winning is high :) link above ^^

I can enter myself? I must have misread. I thought someone had to sponsor you. Sweet! I'll do that now!

yeah man! maybe i wrote the worlds in a confusing manner-- another person was confused too! look forward to see your post :) -- just to clarify- you write about another person, but the entry gets YOU the membership ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33