You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying for Votes: A Profitability Analysis

in #steem7 years ago

i looked into the voting bots when i first joined (about a month and a half ago) and tried some... wasn't sure on the math then... yesterday i was at steembottracker.com and looking at the ROI and man you're totally right! i tried a few i hadn't tried before and lost money.

personally, i don't think it's a positive ROI most of the time. it's a gamble on how many people are using that specific bot at that time and you can't predict who will join oftentimes right before the bot votes... here's to creating quality content and becoming a whale the slow organic way :) cheers! @mountainjewel

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. I have only used the bid bots once or twice to see what they were about. I wasn't thrilled with the result. Especially as a minnow, you're better off using @earthnation-bot for a small, predictable boost. You have to wait for it to pay out, but at least you're making some progress. At the start any gains can be big accomplishments.

I looked at your blog and you've got some interesting posts. I'll be watching to see what you post next. Thanks for saying hi!

:) following you now too.

i have heard of this @earthnation-bot but haven't been clear on what it does or if it works- thanks for the positive insight..

one positive upvoting situatoin in my experience is through getting a @qurator membership. i'm actually having a contest (that ends tomorrow) for a membership we're sponsoring- take a look and enter if ya like :D https://steemit.com/contest/@mountainjewel/qurator-membership-contest-for-2-minnows

I just realized that you're doing quite well. I don't think you would be able to use earthnation-bot as they mainly do 500SP and lower. @earthnation (its parent) is a group you can join. I'm not sure exactly how they work, but it's still worth looking into.

Wow, that's generous of you to donate 2 memberships! Have you been getting pretty good upvotes from them?

I have been thinking about getting a membership with them, but I've finally got a little SBD i can use to promote posts, and I'm not ready to put it into qurator. I want to get a little more stuff in the works before dedicating such a (relatively) large portion of my liquid cash to one place. Thanks for the tip on it though. :)

well we are sponsoring a membership (paying for 2 people to join) so that's all we'd ever have to put in and then you'd have a membership and never have to pay anything! then they have these things called tiers where if you simply upvote their posts 7x a week you get into level 2 and that's bringing me in a .70 cent vote once a day, not bad!! actually it's pretty great, and keeping my eyes open for other voting possibilities, this is actually the best one i've found. just wanted to clear that up!

i am interested in earthnation, but i can't really get a finger on how to join or what it is exactly.. i've tried reading some of their things, but i'm still confused! are you a member?

Hey, if I can put my name in the hat for your contest, I'd love to!

I just glanced at earthnation's materials. They have a website and looks like they're building a marketplace too. I haven't had a chance to go in-depth on researching them yet.

yes plz do!! we haven't had many entries so your chance of winning is high :) link above ^^

I can enter myself? I must have misread. I thought someone had to sponsor you. Sweet! I'll do that now!

yeah man! maybe i wrote the worlds in a confusing manner-- another person was confused too! look forward to see your post :) -- just to clarify- you write about another person, but the entry gets YOU the membership ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43