You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM price falling FLAGGING POLITICS with @abit, @smooth, @thejohalfiles

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Tell me why I should partake in this experiment @abit? This is a great example of someone who deserves an upvote. Craig has been creating good consistent content on Steemit for a long time. I invested in SP to reward content I like and have influence in the platform. Simple.

Sort:  

Exactly. Some people seem to forget that the purpose of buying STEEM and powering up is to have more influence. But this "experiment" is telling those people, "Go screw yourself! We will dictate the level of your influence because we can."

This is no better than the guilds partaking in distribution for the sake of distribution. Actually, this is worse, especially if it continues. Why power up if it means you'll effectively have less influence because you're "too powerful?" Seems like a good way to discourage meaningful investment.

Wow! That was clear. I think less harshly put might have been better but all in all I agree with you guys.

I agree brother... nicely put!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68