STEEM price falling FLAGGING POLITICS with @abit, @smooth, @thejohalfilessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago


Home Chef USA $30 discount @ https://www.homechef.com/invite/ezxbJf89eBnV
Our Chefs Do The Shopping for You. We help you to skip the grocery store and whip up delicious meals in 30 minutes. Get new recipes and all the fresh, pre-portioned ingredients delivered straight to your door.


Sort:  

Tell me why I should partake in this experiment @abit? This is a great example of someone who deserves an upvote. Craig has been creating good consistent content on Steemit for a long time. I invested in SP to reward content I like and have influence in the platform. Simple.

Exactly. Some people seem to forget that the purpose of buying STEEM and powering up is to have more influence. But this "experiment" is telling those people, "Go screw yourself! We will dictate the level of your influence because we can."

This is no better than the guilds partaking in distribution for the sake of distribution. Actually, this is worse, especially if it continues. Why power up if it means you'll effectively have less influence because you're "too powerful?" Seems like a good way to discourage meaningful investment.

Wow! That was clear. I think less harshly put might have been better but all in all I agree with you guys.

I agree brother... nicely put!

I don't want to get involved in this crap. I am still powering up, still buying steem, staying positive, still writing and posting.

But - sure. Let's insult people by downvoting them... That is exactly what Steemit needs. The whales need to stop trying to decide the best way to polish and divide up a turd.

Maybe this whale experiment could be called WHALEXIT!! (just like Brexit!)

The ability to flag for causes other than ethics (ie plagiarism etc ) will remain a major problem for Steemit. This has been warned about many times. Steemit needs a system where flags are only for ethical violations and where the actual flagging gets voted on -up or down - by the community at the risk of the reputation of the flagger.

You are not alone @craig-grant. I got the same thing on two posts yesterday. Destined to be a humble minnow forever I guess.

I burst coin steem! haha

This post is straight awesome/fire. Go @johalfiles for being true to yourself. Steem Power for me is THE fun. I think the price of steem will be a good investment at some point. Totally agree with the powerdown and re-power up method that craig-grant speaks of.

All that Bitcoin they cashed out might prevent it from going much lower. Whales head popping over 7cents means more whale bitcoin coming in. Colluding to allow minnows more powerful votes is only upsetting people who trend every single day

I'll start buying when steem recovers for 33 consecutive hours

lol dont say ur plans the whales will collude to make sure it happens

ja kan du sägar varför röster i deta experiment thank

I been here almost 4 months. I never invested nothing. My post moved me from a (25) to a (61) within that time.

That was a great video update..

I agree that the price will continue down for a while.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98