You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @sweetsssj is the largest abuser of last minute upvotes!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Maybe that's the question. How can people be encouraged to curate? My typical .001 curation rewards won't encourage it for returns, but people do it on Quora and Reddit for free because of engagement.

What's different? I really think if we had some sort of communities, it would help. The trending page is mostly crap, and if you're not interested in pumping the crypto of the day, it's boring. I've followed people who interested me, but most of them don't post that often because, you know, it's not worth it if you can't get exposure.

Sort:  

This! You are so on point. The barrier to getting a post worth anything for anyone’s with under 1000 SP is really going to hurt and make it so those whales are now super powerful and we need to retool the site so we can handle when YouTube and other social media start losing users to us. I think there are a lot of tweaks that would make this destination numero uno for a lot of people. But there are certainly things holding it back like the utter powerlessness of a user like me who has 500+ followers but can’t get a blog above $1 no matter what I do, what I write about, how I tag it and what time I post it. If we had groups we would have microenvironments that people could become involved in and it wouldn’t absolutely benefit the platform and all users current and future as a whole. Without a doubt. Upvoted and Followed.

Very well said have an upvote and follow me old mate

How can people be encouraged to curate?

If I could ask you to take a look at my recent post titled 'Steemit: The Curation Leagues' - This is my method, I offer prizes for doing it!

That's a great effort. Thanks for contributing.

are you going to join the fun?

Thats awesome man! At what point in a New Steemian career can they even offer that type of Blog contest or prize without at least having a good followings, reps, steem dollar/power/steem etc?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98