You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are no dumb questions. Ask Anything you want to know about Steem Blockchain.

in #steem6 years ago

well, I am still too ignorant to have any decent questions for you to waste your time on,.. but as time progresses, I may come up with some,.. just trying to upload my stuff to have a baseline to work with, I am totally clueless on cryptocurrency as well,.. but I thought I would climb onto the ladder at the low rung and put up some of my content to see how it goes,.. thanks for providing details to those of us who cant quite seem to get it,.. I will be on the down low util something inspires me to pose a question, until then I am following you, as I can learn stuff from others' questions,.. be safe my friend!

Sort:  

I see that you have uploaded a lot of videos on Dtube. Make sure that all the videos are your own. If you would like to add some notes to vidoes by others, don't upload them to Dtube. Instead just embed them and add your notes. I also see that most of yours posts have very low payouts. Initially you can concentrate more on reading the posts by others and engaging in the dialogues by adding meaningful insights through your comments. Once you are have enough followers and you have figured out your niche for writing you can spend more time on creating posts.

all the videos are my own,.. with the exception of a couple, thank you for your time, I am confused about adding notes to videos by others, and my low payouts are probably because nobody knows me yet,..i haven't been here that long, I suspected that my videos would not get many views as the site is clogged with newcomers

The payouts on Steem are time bound. Your payouts are dependent on the number of votes(SP of the voter and percentage they set while voting) you get in the first week. So even if your post goes viral after a week you will not get any payout for the post. But you will benefit indirectly as it will help you get more followers.

yes i didnt think i would get paid directly, as i dont have any money really, as i dont have really any followers to view my stuff, i am seeming to have issues with uploading more videos today, it tells me an error submitting to the blockchain, i seem to be doing everything correctly as i did before, i even restarted my computerand signed back into steemit for steemconnec thinking that may solve it,.. however,.. to no avail,.. am i doing something wrong or do i need more steem or something?

i am even having trouble with editing my stuff already uploaded? i am really confused did i do something wrong and get banned or something?

There is concept of bandwidth. You can only upload or edit so much content in given time. You can either visit back after a day or so by when your bandwidth would have recharged. If you would like to avoid this problem altogether you can power up by buying Steem Power.

I have delegated 10 SP to you so that you can post more frequently. Once you have gained enough clout in the portal select one other user who you think deserves the 10 SP and I will delegate to them.

thanks ladder, i still tried to upload with the same effect (nothing) i guess i just have to wait a couple days to upload again, is there any way to get steampower? or is it just a waiting game?
i noticed these comments on the post below mine,.. would these help, how does one go about getting steampower?
Add some meaningful and insightful comments on https://steemit.com/trending posts so that you get noticed by others.
Add some posts under the #steemit tag so that other new users can find it useful. https://steemit.com/trending/steemit
Be part of the competitions that are run by popular accounts.
You can check out some interesting Gigs that are aligned with your interests. https://steemit.com/trending/steemgigs

You can check your bandwidth from https://steemd.com/@thedesertartist

Instead of doing all your activity in one go it is suggested to spread it across so that you always have some bandwidth for you actions. You can buy steem from any exchange (Eg:Bittrex or Binance) and then move to your account. Once you have your steem you can convert it to Steempower. For details check out https://steemit.com/steem/@steemladder/how-and-why-to-power-up-on-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62