You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Use Blocktrades - the Fastest and Easiest Way to Buy and Sell STEEM/SD (and My Review of the Experience)

in #steem7 years ago

Very good question. This is always the stumbling point with cryptos in general. As far as I know Blocktrades are still allowing purchasing of Steem. Another alternative is Shapeshift - although it depends on how much Steem they have available at the time you trade. I think the Steemit team and some others in the community are looking into other options for buying but it is always tricky due to the local laws that relate to AML/KYC. I think Bittrex is still one of the better options but as you said it is difficult to explain to someone who is new.

Sort:  

Just registered and did a few trades with Bittrex. I am loving it. No complaints for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70