You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem Legit?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Legit and 'legal' are totally different. I'm assuming that you are asking is it 'legit' to earn a bucket 'o crypto for a makeup tutorial and so forth. I think that is a damned legit question. I LIKE the platform, and I have even powered up with some BTC, but I consider that move extremely risky. If I were able to post content capable of getting heavily rewarded, I'd head straight for Poloniex. For now. I like the use case for the currency Steem--this social platform--and that's its ace in the sleeve. However, a two year lock on Steem Power is quite troubling IMO. That's an eternity in crypto years, and this thing could go to zero in no time at all. Or to the moon. I guess I'm saying, don't bet the farm quite yet.

edit for typo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73