Is Steem Legit?

in #steem8 years ago

I am not a new member of Steem. but yes. I am still a newbie here. because I didn't trust on Steem in early days when I join here and the guy who refer me here told me that I can earn money from here by just writing posts.
but I just ignore him and thought it could not be possible. but now as I am seeing steem getting viral day by day and peoples having so much interest on it.

Honestly I still don't believe that we can earn money by upvoting our posts.
so my question is did you ever cashed out your steem money into fiat and spend them? Is it a legit site for you?

Sort:  

Where is the risk to you if steemit is not legal ? Just be smart with your personal information and use common sense and be safe online...Be smart and let the internet LEO's work out the legal issues...

Yeah. you are right. if it is even not a legit site I am not in lose anyway. peoples are joining social sites for free and using them everyday. and if a site pay some money for doing same activity then this is even better.

Yes, I was trying to be helpful, just pointing out how could you be penalised for a bad website. I say steemit is fine and you should have fun using this website; just be careful with you real idenity anywhere online. Nice 2 meet u ;)

Legit and 'legal' are totally different. I'm assuming that you are asking is it 'legit' to earn a bucket 'o crypto for a makeup tutorial and so forth. I think that is a damned legit question. I LIKE the platform, and I have even powered up with some BTC, but I consider that move extremely risky. If I were able to post content capable of getting heavily rewarded, I'd head straight for Poloniex. For now. I like the use case for the currency Steem--this social platform--and that's its ace in the sleeve. However, a two year lock on Steem Power is quite troubling IMO. That's an eternity in crypto years, and this thing could go to zero in no time at all. Or to the moon. I guess I'm saying, don't bet the farm quite yet.

edit for typo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79