Fly Me to the Moon, Let me Play Among Those Stars

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Alt Text

In his book The Third Wave, Steve Case maintains that the Third Wave is upon us, a wave that will bring upon the early mainstream adoption of the Blockchain and cryptocurrencies (the first wave having started with the creation Bitcoin, the first cryptocurrency of its kind).

In fact there is a lot of evidence to support that. For instance, most financial websites now talk about cryptocurrencies in a regular manner.

With the dogmatism surrounding the blockchain rapidly dissipating, it was only a matter of time until words like cryptocurrency became a constant presence in financial websites everywhere, from Forbes to Bloomberg, from Business Insider to The Economist... And everything in between.

Something impressive at this stage given the fact that merely a few years ago, there was no shortage of discredit surrounding the subject as far as the mainstream media was concerned.

Hell, even “fringe” investment analysts who just a couple of years ago used to voice their concerns over the longevity of cryptocurrencies, all seem to have a section dedicated to the subject in their newsletters lately.

Now, I understand their past skepticism, these people have to be careful with the financial advice that they provide. Some amount of time had to pass in order to get some proof that the concept actually works.

Especially, when you have an audience that is mostly composed by baby boomers who in big part seek to protect their wealth and to diversify into what is generally perceived as tried and proven: Gold, silver, real estate and the rest of commodities.

Gold, is Not the Only Exit Strategy

Alt text

For same strange reason, there’s this crazy new trend going on. A trend where governments all around the world are becoming increasingly destructive, both in terms of seizing capital and in terms of making capital accumulation more and more difficult.

Now when you squeeze all these people, where do you think they’ll go to protect their capital?

It’s gets more interesting:

You see, the more financial newsletters start having a section dedicated to blockchain technologies and cryptos, the more investor money starts moving from the usual commodities and onto cryptocurrencies.

Add to that the good ol’ word of mouth combined with the rapid growth we are witnessing right now, and it’ll be only a matter of time until everyone realizes that they don’t want to be the last one to the party.

And From There it Could Be Only a Matter of Time Until the New Gold Rush Era begins.

The question is, if there is something we can do to get steem in all sorts of investment newsletters, we should probably do it.

The more investing eyes lie on the word steem, the better.

After all, we all want the same thing.

Alt Text

Fly me to the moon

Let me play among those stars

Let me see what spring is Like

On Jupiter and Mars” ― Frank Sinatra.

Image Sources: 1 - 2 - 3

P.S: A little song request to whoever is DJing in Steemfest 2

( @kevinwong maybe?)

Sort:  

This is how I discovered STEEM and Steemit last November: from th investment newsletter Palm Beach Confidential published by the Palm Beach Research Group.
This is the best investment I have made in the last 20 years.

That's great! I hope the investment keeps growing and that the overall experience getting better and better :)

I'm checking the Palm Beach Research Group now and followed you,

Sounds like a fascinating read. I am glad I got into the market when I did then...

I'm happy for you! It's always great to get in early.

I follow cryptocurrency quite closely, however I'm not a follower of mainstream finance. It's news to me that there has been so much recent acceptance of all the cryptos. It's nice to know the masses aren't being misinformed by the smear tactics of a couple years ago. Also good that the professional focus is leaving blockchain for a deeper understanding of platform.

That said I was aware of Ripple gaining support from major banks. It's a new World isn't it?

Yeah Ripple is indeed gaining some support lately, they see it as more centralized I heard.

To me the whole point is decentralization, I still hold XRP though.

P.S: I'm not a follower of mainstream finance either, they give bad advice anyways. I'm just glad the fear and dogma about crypto currencies is disappearing.

Wait up, Steemit is on the way!

Good posting from you @the-alien
Good job .. Perfect!

Thank you @barvon, I appreciate it.

I'm happy for your response. ^_^

You are right..
^_°

The more we do to make it easy for everyone to get involved in this world the better off we will all be! I am ready for more waves!

Absolutely!

Mainstream acceptance is huge! We are definitely takin huge leaps.

Yeah it's on the way it seems, according to many people it's a matter of time. :)

New members each and every day. It's a linear line of growth as far as the eye can see.

Yeah, new users is really a beautiful thing :)

I've had a fond spot for this version for years.

It's beautiful.

Great voice!

I think this wave is going to bring a boat load of new cryptocurrencies with it, two that are having their ICO's soon are Tezos and Wagerr. I just posted about what Wagerr is you should check it out!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@nschairer/the-future-of-sports-betting

Oh yeah, thanks for letting me know, I'm checking it right now.

P.S: I too think this wave is going to bring a boat load.

Here's the link for my Tezos article as well, sorry forgot to attach it the first time.
https://steemit.com/tezos/@nschairer/one-of-bitcoin-s-original-investors-is-pouring-money-into-this-ico
I think all these new cryptocurrencies that are being brought in could slowly replace Bitcoin and Ethereum down the road

Personally, I don't think it's even necessary to replace them, if the market grows there will be space for everyone.

If steem gets to Bitcoin size I'll be a happy man :) And I hope it keeps growing for there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76