You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets all work together to make STEEMIT better.

in #steem6 years ago

I have about two months on this platform. It's my formal job for now. So I do not come here to have fun or to play, or show off altruism. I need every 0.0001 that I can win. This community has become not only therapy for my soul, but an alternative to fill the fridge. And I will not allow myself to be criticized. I have read many posts that disdain the fact that many of us are here to monetize time. What is the problem? Not everyone has the happiness to lose it. That some have time and money for philanthropy, does not make them a better person than me.

Unfortunately, because of how the rules of the game are distributed in this platorma, we have a kind of Venezuelan dictatorship. The powerful are those who decide who grow or not. There is no such valuation of quality content. Maybe I should ask, what do you call quality? I have seen in trends any amount of trash that discourages and makes you lose the desire to invest time here.

The whales that give a flag without criteria only because they do not know how to handle criticism? That is abuse of power! What happens if the minows lose interest and leave the platform massively? What if a more balanced development is created than Steemit? There is discontent and it is growing as I can appreciate.

On the other hand, why is my vote worthless? Why does Steemit have to be a replica of the unequal conditions of real life, when it could be a planet with opportunities for all? What if here the effort, dedication, commitment, commitment, to name something, were valued?

The trail is a funny thing. A lot of people voting blindly for a post they will never read.

I have used some bots and trail that leave me with a sense of emptiness and fraud that I do not like.

The only bots that make sense to me are those that give resteem, because these allow the information to be visible to more people. And everyone decides what to read and where to leave their vote.

I do not want Steemit to be condemned to disappear because of the discontent that has started to go viral. I hope the complaints reach the ears of who can make the difference.

Either way, as I currently do about the situation in my country. I stopped focusing on the bad and I'm looking for the good to stand out.

English is not my native language, so I used Google.

Sort:  

Wow I understand your plight and position 100%. It is very tricky how things are handled on this platform as those who have the most money wield the most power and really go unchecked. hopefully with time and maturity this platform will grow into what it was intended to be.

As for quality content, I dont discriminate on category. I only ask that it is original and add value to the community. I do appreiciate you taking the time to write me and sorry for the delay.

Your thoughts are deep and to the point. I am apt to agree with you very closely on many points. Know that I also hope to make this a full time source of income. So many crypto and blockchain projects come to Steemit. The opportunity is here and I hope the Hivemind empowers content and votes, not just Steem Power.

Thank you for understanding @machnbirdsparo. Have a good time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39