You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheerleading for Steemit!!! Nearing 1M accounts and we need to make some noise!!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I am trying to do my part to get the word out. I had this banner made to take to events I vend at. I even now have steemit.com/@tecnosgirl on my business cards.

20180503_183511.jpg that is @charisma777 pictured in the photo she helped me at this event.

Sort:  

she looks really bored

We were waiting to open. Didn't take long to set up and we had been waiting for about an hour for the doors to open lol I should have told her to pose and look excited for the shot lol

This is great!Thank you for doing it! When I drive UBER I always talk about Steemit to everyone,I believe many of my riders already registered.

I been targeting artists a lot. But I do talk about it to a lot of people. I got a friend who does memorial rocks I been trying to get him over here to show off his work. Told him if he did a STEEM logo rock people would go nuts over here for it. Like seriously these rocks are bad ass that he creates. It could really help his business, not just the photos of the rocks but reaching out to a whole new customer base of crypto users. I think I nearly have him convinced to check it out.
I am amazed that so many people have to be convinced to check out the site. They are sharing for free every place else, and here they could make some rewards, but they still wait to come because they just don't believe it, even when they see you are making money. The world and it's people can be a funny place sometimes. But it will go mainstream and when it does those who knew about it and waited will be kicking themselves in the ass.

I would say,based on my own experiences, 50% of the people are very interested in the platform,the other 50% is still skeptical,but those are the ones who feel safe living in the Matrix,if you know what I mean.Those folks will need like 5-7 years to catch up. I call this the herd mentality, " I will do it when everybody else is doing it".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53