You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Community: Let's get Steem on Coinbase!

in #steem6 years ago

This is a great idea, but from what I can see, the form is meant for developers of crypto assets. If we all start submitting that form, won't it look a bit spammy?

Sort:  

This is the link they directed me to when I requested they add steem in an email, so I am not sure if it is only meant for developers.

If so, then we get this to the Steemit,Inc team.

And yes, it may be a bit spammy, but what do we have to lose at this point? We already don't have steem listed for 2+ years... what are they going to do this point, keep not listing it?! Which would be the same place we are right now...

Gotcha. I will fill it out today just to remind them. :-)

I think it's only a matter of time before Steem gets on Coinbase. As you said already: volumes are down in the crypto space and the legal risk with Steem is minimal.

Steem not doing an ICO should be a major bonus compared to other coins in the eyes of Coinbase.

I heard there are some serious issues with steemit inc and Neds massive steem supply that is hurting the steem ecosystem. The term unaccountable actor is used a lot.

I could see this for an issue for major exchange listing.

That could be part of it, yes.

I agree that it should be the owner of the asset who fills in the form.

On the other hand, I also agree that a bit of positive spamming won't hurt :)

Yep, I see the merits of both :)

You are right in this one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37