How to Use Steemit's Built-In, Steem <--> Steem Dollar Market/Exchange!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Did you know you can sell steem dollars instantly for steem within steemit.com?

Hi everyone, I was just watching Trevon James, @trevonjb, and how he converts his steem dollars into steem coin. Clearly, if very popular steemit users don't know, there should be more effort to make people aware of the feature built-into your steemit wallet!

Step One:
Go to your wallet page within Steemit.com - it will look like this. Click on the drop-down arrow next to Steem Dollars, and click Market:

Step Two:
On the market page, place a sell order with your steem dollars! It's that simple, as if you were using Poloniex or Bittrex marketplaces:

Sort:  

I was thinking to create such post but glad you did it as it will help many.

One thing that I dont like about internal market is conversion rate that is lagging.

True

Nice! I was converting it and it takes 3.5 days....I'll do this next time. Very Helpful

Yes nice

As a matter of fact you also get much more steem via market than the 3 day conversion

Awesome...thanks!

Good post! I felt magical the first time I made an internal trade. Have you ever bought Steem externally and the used it to power up? Would you go about that through Bitcoins and Coinbase?

I mine using Nicehash at the moment to get my bitcoins and havent used coinbase in a while, but when I convert steem dollars to steem I have powered that up a number of times

Cool, I'm just a beginner in cryptos, but finding a reputable site to trade from has been one of my top concerns. The market is growing, but still relatively small. I'll have to checkout NiceHash. Thanks!

I like Poloniex most because I trust their selection of coins more than bittrex and like crypto-only exchanges more than fiat ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40