You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content producers and 7 years of bad sex

in #steem6 years ago

Every time I hear someone complain about Trending here I think about what the Livejournal Top page was like. Is like, I just went and looked at it, because I have no sense of self-preservation. The #1 article on there right now is titled "Tom Hiddleston Takes His Cute Spaniel Puppy, Bobby, For A Walk." I'm not kidding, and it goes downhill from there. I think I'd rather have Haejin.

Sort:  

I don't think it even existed the last time I was there. Or I don't remember it. I'm not even sure if they had communities when I first had an account there. Like almost 20 years ago I think.

They added it a couple years after I started - maybe 2006 or so? Like Trending, everyone who was seriously using the service figured out in about ten seconds that they need never look at it.

We might have just uncovered something we didn't intend to. Steemit is still in beta, and they spent time making a trending page, that has never worked on any platform, rather than building something actually useful to try to find good content. -.-

Meanwhile, LiveJournal took until 2006 to implement a similar feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66