Sort:  

Thanks Jay, it was great to meet so many interesting people in one place.
They have designed this platform for all of us to make it a success.
We just have to figure it out. It's an elaborate game with all the usual players and pitfalls. Almost like a real life dungeons and dragons deal.
Some people are just quicker at figuring that out than others? lol

That is so true I see some that have worked out the game and play it so well and good luck to them

But I decided early on, I am not going to be focused on return on investment in such a degree that I only upvote posts within a certain time window or rely on auto voters for every upvote, Maybe I am old school but for most of my upvotes i like to do it at my own bidding and just when I see the post wether it is a minute old or a day

I am enjoying the interaction on here and will just let any earnings come as they may and not let them be my driving force

I can see your point. It can be an uphill struggle if you have no support like 90% of the people who post great content and get little reward or recognition.
This is primarily a business that just happens to have a website called steemit amongst many others.

How people interact is an important feature but not the driving force. Finding good content (whatever that is) is the job.

Curating and comments all make money for the curators and people that leave comments.

If people are kind enough and take the time to comment then it follows that we should try to reward them as much as we can by using these bots systems.

Remember also that 25% of the rewards go to curators and some of that goes to the bots too.

This is the business model we are in and it works. When you know about it. It is an investment platform that needs your active management to secure your investments.

I upvote every sensible comment. Many do not?

I need to adjust the way I do somethings myself I know and upvotes on comments is something I haven’t been doing and need to

Thanks

Every time we don't upvote peoples comments is a lost opportunity to give them some rewards. It costs us nothing to upvote. That was one of the key points in the steemit white paper. To make voting painless and costless.

Yes indeed a very good point I use my upvoting power up on people’s post and need to balance that down a bit to enable my to upvote comments

Sometimes the comments on a post can make more than the post itself. Strange but true. I'm sure you may have seen that happen?

Yes I have seen that from time to time, today I am trying to adjust my voting to be able to upvote the occassional good comment as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49