STEEM: Incredible Wealth For All....

in #steem7 years ago

Has anyone noticed that overall attitude around here improved a little bit over the past few days?

A week or so ago, it seemed that I was nuts talking about how wonderful this blockchain is and how STEEM will be $100 by the end of 2018. A month ago, I was buying STEEM for $.85...now it is more than double that. And Steem Dollars...who ever saw that coming?

As one of the Uber-bulls on here, I do not need price action to validate what I see. This blockchain has the potential to be one of the more powerful and commonly used ones. We all know how big the content creation world is. Most of what is already on the Internet is eligible to be moved to the steem blockchain.

That said, let's set the recent run aside for a second. This is a great time to bring up a point that I was trying to make the past month. Since everyone is giddy since your accounts are going up in value, it is the ideal time to bring it up.

THERE IS NO REASON TO BE GREEDY!!!!!

Over the last few weeks I wrote these articles:

https://steemit.com/whales/@taskmaster4450/steemit-success-whales-need-to-stop-acting-like-bankers-and-being-short-sighted

https://steemit.com/steemit/@taskmaster4450/1ksp-pathway-to-freedom-for-many-on-steem-please-share-your-thoughts-on-this-idea

https://steemit.com/steemit/@taskmaster4450/the-key-to-steemit-success-helping-others-we-need-to-unite

There will be incredible wealth generated off STEEM. This is going to make a lot of people wealthy. I know money is not everything. However, the reason I keep going back to this well is money is a pathway to freedom. Under the banker controlled fiat system, we are all enslaved. As the steem blockchain grows, the value of STEEM will appreciate setting hundreds of thousands, possibly millions, of people free. There really is that much potential.

They key is we all need to remember to work together. There are many who come on here who do not have the ability to power up. They have to take it step-by-step. These are the people who need our help. One of the reasons I proposed the idea of the 1KSP program is because I saw the value of STEEM. Getting people to 1,000 SP is life changing. To me, I see 1,000 SP as $100,000 since there is a minimum where I believe we will see the price of STEEM.

Greed is what the bankers specialize in. Why do people come on here and behave in the same manner? If you are here to get as much as you can for yourself, well, quite simply, you are the enemy. Your mindset is that of someone who enslaves others. Scarcity is an elitist created notion meant to keep people fighting over scraps. That is not STEEM. We came to this blockchain, actually crypto in general, because we rebelled against the banker run world. Each of us, deep down, knows how devastating it is to humanity. Bankers take, they do not give.

So why do people who point out how broken the system is and corrupt the leaders are behave in the same manner? When are you going to realize that this is a different environment. Nobody is limiting the amount of STEEM any person can have. However, there is no reason for each of us not to help others get as much STEEM as they can. Helping someone else out does not cost you. There is not one STEEM that is removed from your wallet unless you choose to. If you want STEEM to grow, thus enriching yourself, do your part.

The developers are hard at work on this blockchain. That is not new. Even when the price was 85 cents they were pounding away at code creating and solving. This recent run is nice and we will see if it continues. Whether it does or does not in the short-term really matters none. STEEM will explode. Presently, I believe we are starting to see what happens when Wall Street enters a market. The total marketcap went from $250B on Thanksgiving to $430B in only a couple weeks. That is a huge sum of money and Wall Street is the only entity I know that can raise that much. And it is just the beginning. We are going to see this throughout 2018.

We all feel good about the recent run in STEEM. Because of that, each of us needs to get busy. Find someone with 25 SP and help that person get to 50 SP. Visit the blogs of some newer people and give them an upvote at a high percentage. Adopt someone like I did with the 1KSP program and give him or her a couple 100% upvotes a day until 1000 SP is reached. Start commenting on posts that have no activity in an effort to get others posts more exposure.

A month ago a post that was worth 20 cents is now close to 50 cents. By St Patrick's Day, we could see that being $5.00. Remember the explosive growth potential in the cryptocurrency world. STEEM is well positioned to experience life changing growth.

Let us all be the opposite of bankers and do what we can to enrich as many people as we can. My belief is that everyone who comes onto this site can be wealthy. A $25B blockchain is a bare minimum for what is already taking place.

One final thought: If you do find a whale who is out there doing what he or she can to help others, make sure you mention it. There is such a biased, unfair in my opinion, against people who joined early, that needs eliminating. For every whale who is a bad apple, there are 10 who are looking to help others and make this place grow. It is up to use to point this out to people.

If you found this article to be helpful and informative, please give it an upvote and re-steem it.

Pictures by Google Images.

Sort:  

I just love all what you are writing! you motivate me alot and I'm pretty sure we have a great time to come!

Motivation is good.

Remember the model...Post, comment, upvote.

Simple but effective.

I just hope the crypto ecosystem doesn't morph over time into the banking system we have today.

Very true. I think de-centralized exchanges are going to be very important. As long as the exchanges are centralized, most of the transactions can be controlled.

We are starting to see the move in that direction, but we are not there yet.

If a signification portion of the economy transitions to pure crypto transactions, fiat will become less and less relevant, and it some point it will become obsolete. Then, it's freedom for everyone.

I agree with you @techwizardry.

I am going to put you on the spot...I think that will happen...or at least we will get to the point where fiat is just a minor part of the currency used....

Do you have any guesses on time frame?

I saw one that estimated it was only a couple years away.....I am not sure I can see it moving that fast.

Another point that validates your claim....I believe in 10 years, we will have most of the $100 Trillion world wide economy on the blockchain and fiat isnt spoken on the blockchain.

I think we just need to see the price steady at around $4-5 dollars and once the post payouts increase to a substantial level that will really draw a lot of attention to Steem. I think the reason we havent got there already is that there's always going to be a lot of selling pressure with this crypto because people are earning it here in quite vast quantities and then cashing out. With all the people cashing out you need greater buying demand to increase the price. That is probably the biggest issue for the Steem price

Great point @captaincanary.

I didnt consider the higher $ amounts listed (although they are the same reward system as always since that is figured out in steem and sbd). I might have to add that to a post...

I believe the move from $250B to $420B in a couple weeks is simply because we are seeing the power of Wall Street starting to emerge. That is the only entity that I know that can move things up that quickly. For that reason, I think buyers for all of the top 40 or 50 coins will come out in droves. BTC will still receive a fair bit of that money since it has the name but the spillover will end up in other tokens.

Every time I log onto Steem and see the incredible level of creativity, originality and just number of new projects seemingly popping up every day, I never regret my investment.

I agree with you, we all need to use our Steem as much as possible. When you power up it costs you nothing to vote, and we all win. The more we use this blockchain the more value we give to it, and the richer we all get together.

Use the 20% per day but keep it there so that the vote has value.

Spread it around and make others cheerful. I find that "adopting" one or two to help them along really goes a long way.

Getting newer people to hit milestones is important. Getting the first 25 SP, then 50, then 100, then 500, then 1K.

People who stick with it will see their accounts grow...and the value of them will grow exponentially through out 2018.

I'm finding it hard to keep my voting power, it's been an issue deciding how to use it since I started having enough for it to be meaningful. I've kind of decided to just vote for everything now! I literally upvote all comments and posts, mine and others, and basically all of my feed. It does drain my voting power, but I just see it as spreading it around.

Whatever we do with our vote everybody wins, the important thing is that we vote. I would like to keep it higher, but maybe I'll just start giving away Steem or SBD directly after a certain point if I really want to help out someone I like. I'm pretty happy as long as I stay a dolphin comfortably, I'm not looking to get any more now.

LOL you keep upvoting all your comments, you will grow bigger.

Personally, I try to keep my VP up, which means sometimes I have to walk away from here. I found that not upvoting my comment (I do upvote my posts) really helps to keep the VP strong. I also adjust it...everyone who comments in one of my posts gets upvote (unless it is something really foolish). However, I try to keep the percentage down to be able to pass it around.

I do upvote posts at a higher percentage since more effort usually went into them.

But as you said, as long as people are voting, especially those without a lot of rep nor SP in their account, that is what is important.

I cant afford the 1000sp yet. But I am building my account day by day. Few dollars here and there is starting to add up: )

I resonated with this post. Paying it forward.

i liked this post and i follow your post

Thank you as always for your Steem motivational post. :D It is great to wake up every morning and find your post with very positive perspective about Steem. So, I'm full-powered to begin another Steemit day. :D

I'm very grateful to whales, especially since Steemfest and everything some of the whales made possible for us.

And I'm having so much fun with the SBD lately :)

We can make Steemit what we want it to be. But we all have to figure out what decentralisation and no censorship truly means.

Because everyone here is trying to make Steemit into their own perfect version. To some that means quick cash and begging for upvotes.

To others that means flagging everyone who thinks differently.

And to others again, it means supporting little fish and making them grow, so we can all benefit mutually.

And we can't even judge the quick-cash people because we have no way of knowing what they need it for so desperately. Maybe they have a sick child at home. Maybe they don't know how to pay the rent for next month.

If we all focus on having fun, and creating fun or meaningful experiences for each other, that would be the best compass for any interaction.

And yes, we also need to be compassionate towards whales! If we resent them, why would we ever want to become one of them? They wouldn't be whales if they weren't committed to this platform, even if they were "lucky" or "at the right place at the right time". After all they could have all taken their Steempower out and sold it, and shrunk themselves into minnows again. But they didn't.

Whales are good fish! :)

And I hope you're right with our predictions, so we can all become whales soon and lead by example.

Thank you for the well written and thought out comment. As Bill and Ted would say, that is most excellent (okay I am showing my age now).

If we resent them, why would we ever want to become one of them?

Ah look at you, pulling out some subconscious, cosmic, law of attraction principles on steemit. Very impressive.

And I hope you're right with our predictions,...

That is why I write what I uncover in detail. I want to convey to people that this is not a hope for me. I research as much as I can and fully believe in the development teams that are on here. Patience is vital when dealing with software creation and working out bugs. Development teams have challenges that few of us can imagine; it is amazing they get through things as quickly as they do.

There is a lot going on here to be excited about, price action aside. This truly has the makings of being one of the top 5-10 blockchains out there. We will see if it comes to fruition, but the groundwork is there.

One of the biggest reasons that STEEM can rise to this uber-bull prediction ($100 by 2018 end) is that it is already fundamentally better than top seven coins with at least $5.7B. It solves lots of issues with top blockchain- speed (3 seconds), scalability (10K trx per minute), low transfer cost (zero), decentralized (no ICO), best energy efficient mining algorithm (Proof-of-Brain, BTC consumes more energy than Denmark), and new features (Powerdown and delegation)....I can go on and on. Thanks @taskmaster4450, I am feeling uber-bullish too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30