You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: The Rich Are NOT Getting Richer: Stop Attacking The Curation-Reward System; It Is NOT Broken: Just F**kin Upvote

in #steem7 years ago

You can use up to 20% of your power a day. At 100% vote, that is 10 times. It takes 2.4 hours for each 100% upvote to regenerate. Once you get over 500 SP, you can start using lower percentages.

When new, without a ton in your wallet, your votes wont be worth a ton but use them anyway. Probably the most important thing to do is to comment as much as you can. That is how people get to know you. Plus, if you make a number of pertinent comments, there could be a bunch of people who upvote you. I have seen people in the trending stories have upvotes in comments worth $25 and $30.

In other words, get active on here as much as you can.

Sort:  

You can start using lower percentages of upvote power way before you hit 500SP using busy.org. I do not know if there is minimal SP limit, for example I can use vote power slider for quite some time there.
obraz.png

Thank you for the quick response @taskmaster4450 I've been up voting every comment I read but I guess it's all for naught.

I made the same mistake during the first week. I voted too much. I'm taking a break until sometime tomorrow to restore my power back.

When you are relatively new, it really doesnt matter. If you dont have a ton of SP in your account, your VP is weak even at 100%. So voting for most of what you like isnt the end of the world.

The key is building up your SP in whatever ways you can. If you dont buy STEEM, then it requires work to get known and get some currency coming in. It can be down....post, comment, upvote....that is the key to the system.

Thank you so much for this info. This is my third day on steemit and I am trying to help as many people as I can and myself included. It is such an honor to be a part of this steemit community.

Understood, I will start with posting once a day.

I totally disagree with voting like a fool when you first get here. Like you say above - if the minnows all gain by only a small percent - the rewards are big. I just wrote this post and I'm sending it to everyone who votes on my posts at less than 50% power. I will try to get them to vote less and raise up above 75% at least.

There is no reason for this wasted effort of voting at 20% power, and it uses the blockchain for no reason. No one cares about a .000 minnow vote. But even a .001 vote will grow over time.

Plus, people need to learn voting skills from the get go. I'm on a mission lol.

What is Your Steemit Voting Power and Why Does it Matter?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35