BINGO!!!!! STEEM In Action: This Is What Upvoting Does!!!!

in #steem7 years ago


Google Images

I write about it each day and, occasionally, come across a story that really depicts what I am referring to.

The simple fact is that we NEVER know how our upvote is going to impact another. Sure, most times someone looks at a few cents and shrugs it off. However, there are times when the vote makes a difference. The financial state people are in is often lost on us for obvious reasons: people do not go around advertising their situation (well some do...they have to tell everyone but you get what I mean).

Personally, I try to spend time each week in the Indonesia section simply because I know that is a country where the medium income is about 1/10 the US. Poverty is a major problem in many areas over there.

However, tough financial circumstances are not exclusive to 2nd and 3rd world countries. Many are struggling under the bankster run, fiat controlled system. I was provided a link to a story of someone in Australia. This is a Steemian success story to the Nth Degree.

Because of the upvotes of people on this site, children are going to have a Merry Christmas.

Here is the story:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mumofmany/steemit-just-paid-for-christmas-thankyou-to-everyone

I want to commend all those who follow @mumofmany and supported her throughout the holiday season by upvoting her posts.

That my friends is what STEEM is all about....

If you found this article moving, please give it an upvote and a resteem.

Sort:  

yes a lottile vote can be an amzing amount later on :)

It all adds up, doesnt it @brothermic?

Life on STEEM is evolutionary....everything we do builds upon itself. No action is small.

A little really does add up fast!
Steemit has made a huge difference for us over the last few months. Can't wait for 2018.

Thanks @taskmaster4450.

It was such a heart-warming and exciting article. I read it yesterday and was just so excited for our friendly little mother of 6. This is very much just the beginning, potentially Steem could go as far as redistributing the population away from populated cities. It is very, very exciting!

I've had the exact same thought.
Imagine that. Reduced congestion, reasonable living costs.
I can picture people escaping entirely quite comfortably.
Houses without addresses, built for cash and not on any maps.

There is a lot going on @mattclarke technologically that I think is going to change a lot.

Not only are we starting to enter the time when we actually have appreciating currencies, but technological progress, i.e. what falls under the laws of IT, is expanding to the point where we will see downward pricing pressures.

One of the things you mentioned is housing...there will come a time when they will be 3D printed out...right now the homes are small and a bit costly but it will come down in time. A company over in Europe is delivering 100 3D printed homes to the states, cost between $64K and $128K....

This is just the beginning.

This is a little bit old now, but I was so excited to watch this... it's exactly what we need to solve our various homeless issues.

Decentralizing away from the cities has such a massive world impact. I've got from a situation where I was in the car an hour and a half each way (to travel 15 minutes away) to working from home. I'm much happier, food is less expensive, no carbon travel costs, etc etc. I use Google Hangouts and my phone a lot, but I honestly feel the world is better off if we mostly work from home.

I really want to spend the next 6 months getting my Steem account to a point where I can live off it.... and then my mission will be to get everyone else living off theirs.

Great video @auusieninja. I remember that when it came out and the company announced it. Since that time, there are a number of 3D printed structures (actually called contour manufacturing for anyone wanting to look it up).

I have the 3D printing technology being the tech of 2019...it is still a year away before they are at the point of explosion....kind of like blockchain was a year ago.

Great call.
I'm so fascinated by 3d printing... and by inexpensive housing.

It makes sense that 3D printing will explode.... people buy so many things... because having new things is super exciting... imagine how exciting it'll be for households to pretty much create most of the things they want.

3D printing is one of the major disruptive technologies out there.

When we look at what it is already filtering into, like the blockchain, this is going to really interrupt supply chains. Middlemen all over the place are going to be cut out.

Manufacturing will be localized since it will be just as inexpensive to print it down the road as it is to do it at a central location. Drugs will eventually be printed out. It is already in dentistry. Organs will be printed.

The entire industry is going to take manufacturing and set it on its ear.

Imagine going to your 'local food' tab, scrolling through posts from your favorite restaurants; upvoting the pork and cashew from Mr Changs and waiting for it to arrive.
No other payment necessary.

Yeah that will be nice.

Or when you are at home, want a new shirt, just download the cad file and the printer produces it in your den for pennies on the dollar.

I have a friend who's family paid off a huge power bill with steemit rewards. It's amazing what steemit can do! I'm very new to this all and I think when I upvote I give about a cent... But as you've been saying, it all adds up!

Steem up :D

Soon™️ in a dictionary update :

upvote/ˈʌpvəʊt/

  • the gift of giving within social media
  • the gesture of agreement, approval or acknowledgement
  • equalizer of riches, vector of wellfare
  • ...

I too had the opportunity to contribute with votes for that, and it's good that we all could make a difference.

Already did see the post and was moved on how the money was rerrouted to help even more people.

This is the power of the new economy.

Yes as long as we adhere to it.

I am noticing that greed is a powerful emotion that is deeply in our conditioning. We are taught there is not enough. It is the scarcity mindset.

Yeap, although if we had a coin for every person saying "scarcity mindset" but not doing anything about it there would be no scarcity left though.

So it is good to know what's wrong, but the real value is in those who try to change that.

Totally agree ! I just wrote a post and there are other aspects to this also.
You can check it out ! https://steemit.com/steemit/@ervinneb/how-to-really-help-steemit-grow-back-to-basics

Sir, I've read your writing that you talked practical, it was very much like me

I am glad you like it @kaysar07.

I hope it helps you some as you are on here.

I have a friend who's family paid off a huge power bill with steemit rewards. It's amazing what steemit can do! I'm very new to this all and I think when I upvote I give about a cent... But as you've been saying, it all adds up!

Man that makes fuzzies in my heart. Fuck yeah for Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41