You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not worth my time nor money

in #steem6 years ago

One thing I do wonder though, what life-changing, valuable things are all the quitters engaging in right now?

This is an interesting thing to consider. I completely understand if they are trying to build somewhere else but, if they are just actin the same somewhere else, it seems like a waste.

I can't imagine that all of them are earning shit tons of cash in all this time they're saving not being on Steem.

If they are, good luck to them.

For me, it's rather simple. No one else is currently fighting to pay me to write, so I'll stick around. That's the financial part of it, anyway, which is but a fraction.

The future is bright for those who learn.

Sort:  

if they are trying to build somewhere else but, if they are just actin the same somewhere else, it seems like a waste.

Somehow, I don't think they're trying to build. I mean, there's a lot of potential for building right here that they ignored. Beside, leaving at the first sign of trouble doesn't seem like a builder mindset. A house will never get built if the builders keep running away.

Oh, I agree. It's a curiosity, at best, but what they do is really up to them. I don't seek to justify my choice of staying or anything. I know why I'm here. Beyond that, what anyone else does is up to them.

And yeah, I feel the same way about that future :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Somehow, I don't think they're trying to build.

Some people use the Steem clones because they like how it feels like old steem. They are going to develop into new things too.

Oh, I agree. It's a curiosity, at best, but what they do is really up to them.

It is the same in everything in the world. I don't blame people for acting differently than me. Some might behave much better for their eperience, some worse but, we all have to live our own life.

They are going to develop into new things too.

Everything changes, it's the one constant of life. It would be childish to expect everything to stay the same. Besides, why assume it's a change for the worse?

Besides, why assume it's a change for the worse?

Because of comfort. People only want what they believe will help them and the unknown is nearly always viewed a negative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42