You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Legit: The gap between blog and reality

in #steem6 years ago

going to steemfest was like trying to legitimize our virtual contacts here.

Yep. Not that I have ever online dated but, it is like meeting in person for the first time after chatting and working out how much of the virtual is reality. The social (this case face to face) contract will be a stronger bond than the virtual if the terms are met.

Really glad that somebody vocalized it because I sure hell wasn't going to, at least not now............ in another six months -maybe.

I know this feeling and when I started being a little more outspoken on various things some year or more ago, it was a bit scary. I have to say, I lost support but, also gained support. Again, it was about my own authenticity and even though I wasn't always correct in my assessments or views, I learned a lot and hopefully that counted for something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37