You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Legit: The gap between blog and reality

in #steem6 years ago

At Steemfest 2, I didn't meet any selfish money-grabbing douchebags, not even the venture capitalists I talked to. One presentation seemed fake, that's the worst I could say.

Ever thought that it is also because who was willing to go? Perhaps those who believe they can't hold the facade chose not to attend. The VCs I know don't need to hide themselves as generally they are confident in their position and understand risk. It is about money but not necessarily greed.

From an artistic point of view, I wish more people would create a persona to stand out rather than to fit in

This is the social dilemma. Fit in or risk standing out?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74