You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leveraging Steem clones for lower development costs

in #steem6 years ago

I find it a bit silly to cross-post, somewhat of a money grab. but for app developers maybe a way to lower their costs by providing service to more users across more platforms.

Sort:  

It's a very common practice to maximize audience, I think it's a big cynical to view it only as a money grab. Where I personally would draw the line though, and I've said this directly to people who already cross post across the established brands is that if you don't engage with comment on the platform then you really are just here for the few cents.

I should have added a caveat to mention this and was going to in reply to @papacrusher below. If they engage accross their audiences well they deserve reward but of not, it is like people dropping abd spamming DM links. Maximization of audience is essential.

On a side note, you might be able to shed some light on cross steem platform development. Possible?

Sure but it depends what you mean by that, what are you thinking of?

What if @dtube had multiple logins for the clones that could rebrand for localization and consistency as well as tweak algorithms to suit the particular platform it is used on. It could then be potentially embedded and branded based on platform while still feeding various types of beneficiaries back to dtube.

I don't see why not, but perhaps a delegation rides on the use of a single platform. I certainly do not think that the masters of large "official" delegations are above imposing such restrictions, either openly or by subtlety.

That is why I asked. Didn't make sense cross posting. Get it as it makes sense for developers.

People are free to do as they please I think but I personally wouldn't cross-post which means I don't have the time. If it comes to building a community, essentially dropping links across multiple platforms doesn't seem like a good way to build.

I agree. Doing a half baked job will not be good for anyone. Hope you are feeling better by the weekend and results are better next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58