You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looks in the mirror to stay or go

in #steem6 years ago

I expect some of them will be back eventually when and if the tides turn but to be honest, I’m not super thrilled about throwing support to those that are fair weather fans and abandoned the platform when all hands on deck were needed.

"I've been busy with... but now I am back..."
Okay, sure.

I’m just going to continue to try to carve out a corner of this world here and make friends. I'm going to throw my measly support to those like-minded individuals that care about growing and bettering the system as a whole.

This is how I see it. Those who come in after will benefit and have a better experience because of those who were here working when things were difficult.

Im super excited to be a part of that with you guys. Brighter days lie ahead and I couldn’t be more proud...

Yep, it can change very fast also and when the runs come, people's attitudes shift rapidly to the positive. People are so affected by their emotions.

Sort:  

You are right about when the runs come. As soon as this all turns around...whenever that is. Folks will quickly forget the dark days existed and FOMO will take over again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68