You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at Publish0x and finding questions

in #steem5 years ago

I cross-post my STEEM posts to Publish0x when they expire here, in order to give them a fresh life and allow them to continue earning over on Publish0x ;)

I think in time there will be more long-lasting content but it will be on the SMT layer, not Steem. As far as I know, there is nothing stopping an interface creating a workaround for their own tokens to keep content always live.

Sort:  

I didn't realise other tribes were able to keep posts earning past the 7 day mark! I knew they had control of the rewards split and that they could have rewards paying out sooner but I was thinking the underlying code only allowed 7 days max.

I wonder if it allows for a post to be paid out at certain intervals but continue to earn? (Like a payout every 5 days but the post can keep earning for 30 days or something) I guess we'll have to see what transpires when they finally get this SMT thing rolling :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44