You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just the tip and the non-withdrawal technique

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Is that guy that was upvoting you on titles going to do likewise for your closing lines?

@abh12345?

Vaguely related (only because I saw something about vote spreading) my vp seems to be taking a ridiculously long time to recharge 😖 (it’s mostly because I keep bumping it to try for min 1c votes BUT STILL)

Yep, it is a problem with falling prices, for now, avoid comment votes and instead reward posts as they are more likely to get over the dust threshold.

Sort:  

Yes? :P

If i'd not read through the middle I'd have missed the violinists, and that would have been a shame.

I guess tipping on Steem has been around a while, even though not native to most of the main interfaces. I've seen a lot of wallet sends and some folks have their wallet addresses listed, although tough to assess if they have been tipped in this way.

Could we get to a point where most rewards come from tips and not the inflation pool? hmm

I think the inflation pools can be the tip pool too, at least from a narrative standpoint. Those that buy in early can tip more than those who wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34